AIA and American Library Association Name Library Building Award Recipients

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) and the American Library Association (ALA) are awarding five libraries with the 2022 AIA/ALA Library Building Award for excellence in architectural design. Complete details for each project are available on AIA’s website.

Award recipients must demonstrate design achievement, including a sense of place, purpose, ecology, environmental sustainability and history. This year’s AIA/ALA Library Building Award recipients, selected by a seven-person jury, exemplify these qualities.

2022 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards recipients:

Adams Street Library, Brooklyn, N.Y. | Work Architecture Company (WORKac)

Asante Library, Surprise, Ariz. | Richärd Kennedy Architects

Cruzen-Murray Library, Caldwell, Idaho | Richärd Kennedy Architects

Indian Creek Library, Olathe, Kan. | Gould Evans

Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Library, Washington, D.C. | OTJ Architects

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the AIA/ALA Library Building Awards.

Be the first to comment on "AIA and American Library Association Name Library Building Award Recipients"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: