NAESCO Elects Charles McGinnis as Its Chair of the Board of Directors

The National Association of Energy Service Companies (NAESCO) has elected Charles K. McGinnis, performance infrastructure vice president of sales, Johnson Controls, as its Chair of the Board of Directors. The announcement was made at NAESCO’s 35 Annual Conference and Vendor Showcase in Orlando, Fla. As Chair, McGinnis will lead the Board of Directors in oversight of NAESCO’s management, advocacy efforts and other initiatives.

“Energy service companies have the important responsibility of providing cost-effective sustainable solutions to a wide range of important clients, from college campuses to government buildings,” states McGinnis. “There are many procurement methods available, like performance contracting, that help make infrastructure improvements and a smart, efficient environment a reality. As the new Chair of Board of Directors at NAESCO, I’m thrilled to serve alongside likeminded individuals putting energy efficiency first.”

McGinnis succeeds former Chair, Natasha Shah, vice president, NORESCO, who held the position since 2015. McGinnis previously served as secretary of the NAESCO Board of Directors and has been involved with the organization for several years. At Johnson Controls, McGinnis’ responsibilities are to advance and execute a growth strategy to achieve short- and long-term plan commitments to grow the Performance Infrastructure-Energy Solutions business for Johnson Controls-North America. Key initiatives are to reinforce existing practices and establish new standards for strategic projects; sales management practices; recruiting/hiring; forecasting; sales training; marketing; and innovation. He manages the Vertical Market Teams, Proposal Development Team, Solutions Program/Product Managers and Government Facing Business Consultants.

Terry E. Singer, executive director of NAESCO says, “As an organization, we have been exceedingly fortunate to have had a long history of strong industry leadership. We salute the steady hand of Natasha Shah who has served the organization so ably over the past three years and welcome with enthusiasm our new chair, Chuck McGinnis.”

NAESCO is also pleased to announce the election of three additional officers who will serve for the next two years in the following positions:

  • Vice Chairman – Michael Perna, vice president, marketing and business development, Con Edison Clean Energy Businesses
  • Secretary – Koby Kampschroeder, director of business development, Navitas
  • Treasurer – Timothy Thoman, president, Performance Services Inc.

Be the first to comment on "NAESCO Elects Charles McGinnis as Its Chair of the Board of Directors"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: