ICRI Announces New Officers and Board Members

The International Concrete Repair Institute (ICRI) has announced the election by the membership of new officers and board members for the calendar year 2020 and Mark LeMay, with JQ Engineering, as its president. To support LeMay, the ICRI membership also elected the following officers:

  • President-Elect – Elena Kessi, Aquafin Building Product Systems
  • Vice President – John McDougall, Baker Roofing Co. Inc.
  • Treasurer – Brian MacNeil, Kryton International Inc.
  • Secretary – Pierre Hébert

Chris Lippmann, HDSupply served as 2019 President and will continue his service on the board as Immediate Past-President.

Their terms began on Jan. 1, 2020, for a one-year period.

Mark Nelson will continue to serve as an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee in his role as Chair of the Technical Activities Committee (TAC).

In addition to the president and officers, the membership voted in the following new members who began serving three-year terms on Jan. 1, 2020, ending on Dec. 31, 2022:

  • Paul Farrell, Carolina Restoration & Waterproofing Inc. (Region 2)
  • Jon Connealy, Logan Contractors Supply Inc. (Region 5)
  • Dennis Wipf, Gervasio & Associates Inc.  (Region 8)
  • Ashish Dubey, USG Corp. (At Large)
  • Liying Jiang, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc. (At Large)

“I am honored and humbled to assume the reins as President of the International Concrete Repair Institute for 2020,” says LeMay. “This organization has played a pivotal role in my career, putting me in touch with the brightest minds and most capable contractors and suppliers in the concrete repair industry. I look forward to working with the ICRI Board, the Committees and the ICRI staff to grow our company-based membership and to provide our members with top-notch technical offerings and informative and enjoyable networking opportunities, thereby enhancing the visibility and impact of our organization.” 

The returning board members whose terms were not up for re-election include:

Terms Ending in 2020:

  • Jason Coleman – O’Donnell & Naccarato Inc.
  • Pete Haveron – Texas Concrete Restoration Inc.
  • Adam Hibshman – Valcourt Exterior Building Services
  • Ingrid Rodriguez – Ingrid Shawn Cooperation

Terms Ending in 2021:

  • Pat Gallagher, PULLMAN
  • Dan Wald, BASF Construction Systems
  • Jim Spiegel, Alchemy-Spetec
  • Rick Edelson, Edelson Consulting Group LLC
  • David Marofsky – MAPEI Corp.

Be the first to comment on "ICRI Announces New Officers and Board Members"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: