Kentucky Architects Present Six Special Awards of Recognition

The Kentucky Society of the American Institute of Architects (AIA Kentucky) has presented six Special Awards of Recognition for outstanding service to AIA Kentucky or the profession of architecture in Kentucky. Awards presented and their recipients are:

Distinguished Firm Award

To recognize a Member Firm which, through consistent leadership, vision and ability, has distinguished itself over the past decade through design and implementation of works of architecture that enhance the quality of our environment.

Presented to: Luckett & Farley, Louisville, Ky.

Distinguished Service Award

To honor an individual member for a specific contribution or for their dedication and service which has furthered the purposes of AIA Kentucky.

Presented to: Eric Zabilka, AIA, Omni Architects, Lexington, Ky.

Emerging Professional Award

To recognize an outstanding individual AIA Associate member (not yet licensed) or AIA Architect member who has been registered for not more than 10 years.

Presented to: Marty Merkel, AIA, JRA Architects, Louisville, Ky.

Public Advocate Award

To honor an individual and advocate who in their elected or appointed public position has consistently supported and encouraged the values of quality architecture in their community through leadership, service and dedication to a better living environment.

Presented to: Senator Christian McDaniel, Kentucky General Assembly, Taylor Mill, Ky.

Allied Professional Award

To pay tribute to an individual directly involved in the A/E/C industry who has consistently endeavored to work with architects and other allied professionals toward the implementation of creative and innovative design solutions.

Two Awards presented to: Winnie Blythe, Churchill Downs, Crestwood, Ky.; Shrout Tate Wilson Consulting Engineers, Lexington | Louisville

Be the first to comment on "Kentucky Architects Present Six Special Awards of Recognition"

Leave a Reply