NEMA Elects Chairman of Its Board of Governors

The National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) has announced that Mark Gliebe, Regal Beloit, was elected chairman of the NEMA Board of Governors. Gliebe has nearly two decades of experience in the motor and power transmission manufacturing industries, the last 14 of which have been with Regal Beloit, and has been engaged in numerous NEMA industries including motors and lighting.

“There is a world full of opportunity for the connected products we make. To maximize that opportunity, I urge my fellow manufacturers to innovate aggressively around connected products and energy-efficient systems,” says Gliebe during his acceptance speech at the NEMA Annual Meeting.

“We are inexorably becoming an even more connected world, and Mark Gliebe understands the challenges and opportunities that this means for the electroindustry. Under his leadership, NEMA will continue to evolve in ways that make a material difference in the lives of citizens, the health of our businesses, and the well-being of our country,” says NEMA President and CEO Kevin J. Cosgriff.

In addition to Mr. Gliebe, the NEMA Board of Governors elected new officers for 2019; Vice Chairman Raj Batra of Siemens Industry Inc., Treasurer Revathi Advaithi of Eaton Corp. and Immediate Past-Chairman David Nord of Hubbell Inc.

The NEMA membership also reapproved 8 individuals to serve on the Board of Governors.

  • John Gaylen of Danfoss
  • Gabriel Garza-Herrera of Xignux Corp.
  • Jes Hansen of Osram Sylvania
  • Vernon Nagel of Acuity Brands
  • Michael Pessina of Lutron Electronics Co. Inc.
  • David Pacitti of Siemens Healthineers
  • John Selldorff of Legrand North and Central America
  • Kyle Seymour of S&C Electric Co.

Two new members were added; Roger Karner of Signifyand and Bill Waltz of Atkore International.

Be the first to comment on "NEMA Elects Chairman of Its Board of Governors"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: